Safe Mode
What is Safe Mode?

Safe Mode
gives you the ability to show your class with or without having the student icons visible.

When you first log into MINTclass you are in Safe Mode and the seating plan will look like the plan below with just their names and photos visible.

ultrasafemode

When Safe Mode is on, the icon for the option of safe mode looks like this:

ultrasafemode

What happens when Safe Mode is turned off?
When Safe Mode is turned off, it gives you the ability to see the student icons on the student cards. Your seating plan will look like the plan below.

ultrasafemode

How do I turn Safe Mode off to see the Student Icons?
To turn Safe Mode off, click on the Safe Mode icon (as shown above) so it then looks like the icon below.

ultrasafemode

Ultra Safe Mode
We also have an option in MINTclass to only show Student names. If for any reason you did not want to show student photos as well as icons, then you can use this option.

Hold down your 'Shift' key at the same time as clicking on the Safe Mode icon.

This will turn on Ultra Safe Mode and your Seating Plan will look like the below.

ultrasafemode